Patient Reviews

Reviews for Gynecology and Cosmetic Surgery Center of Atlanta

Patient Feedback

If you're looking for a trusted gynecologist who will put your needs first, you can count on Gynecology and Cosmetic Surgery Center of Atlanta. Dr. Gerry Sotomayor has many years of experience treating Norcross, GA patients, offering a thorough treatment approach and considering the well-being of his patients above anything else. With more than three decades in practice, Dr. Sotomayor has received many reviews from patients who have benefited from his attentive care. Take a look through our patient feedback to see for yourself.

Filter93 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

I don’t have a reason to complain for the liposuction procedure at this clinic. The staff were friendly they didn’t share my procedure to anyone I was with. I simply brought myself with my lying roommate and he picked me up for the medical clinic after a couple hours. Healed just fine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

(Translated by Google) Excellent doctor, I have known him since 97, he took care of my daughters' pregnancies, I love that he talks about God, great human being, it almost takes me 1 hour to get there, but it doesn't matter because doctor, like him, there is no where I live in covington, ga, what else can I say? God bless you always !!!! (Original) Excelente doctor lo conozco desde el 97 el atendió mis embarazos de mis hijas me encanta que habla d Dios gran ser humano casi me toma 1 hora para llegar pero no importa porque doctor como el no hay donde vivo en covington ga que mas puedo de decir d el k Dios lo Bendiga siempre!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2021

Love my Results but Scarring is Bad - I waited until I could do a real review. Now I’m over 3 months post-op. I first did a consultation the second week of March. Everything went well and told me I would be a candidate. The staff was really nice-A1. I met Dr Sotomayor briefly this day. I paid the deposit and scheduled for 2 weeks out for lower/upper ab and flanks (i wanted to do the back rolls as well but decided not to). I honestly booked on faith because the reviews were iffy. Day of surgery, I come in they take vitals and give me a “relaxation pill” and local anesthesia. Now here is where my problem lies but I was so out of it, I couldn’t respond at the time. I thought Dr Sotomayor was doing the surgery but it ended up being a lady named Dr. V. I feel she did me good but this def should’ve been communicated because I literally knew nothing about her. During the approx 2hr surgery, it was a bit painful but they acknowledged my pain and handled it great. I was sent home with instructions and meds.To sum this all up, I love my results considering I had a lot of fat-i think she said she got rid of 4000cc. After the lipo, i was not in a ton of pain but the itching and swelling is a beast. The scarring is bad. I have use Shea butter, Vitamin E oil and Bio Oil every single day, twice a day. The scarring has improved and hopefully will be non existent one day but only time and consistency will tell. If you are ok with scarring then go with them. The price was good considering I had a 35 BMI. My advice to Graceful Contours is to be up front about who will perform the surgery. I will add pics of my great outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2021

Great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2021

...My long time obgyn...caring...AND doesn't treat you like a new patient when you return after an absence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

(Translated by Google) He is a great human being, he cares about his patients the best care (Original) Es un gran ser humano se preocupa por sus pacientes la mejor atención More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

GREAT GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO MAKES YOU FEEL YOU ARE LIKE FAMILY AND ARE READY AND WILLING TO MAKE YOU FEEL AND BE BETTER. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

(Translated by Google) A very nice place, starting with the staff that takes care of you, the place is super nice, clean, very spacious, the best thing is the attention of the Dctr. Sotomayor with a great experience and takes his time to explain and give the best attention, explains in a way that we can understand our doubts, recommended 100% thanks Dctor. Sotomayor (Original) Un lugar muy agradable, empezando con el personal que te atiende el lugar esta super lindo, limpio muy amplio, lo mejor es la atencion del Dctr. Sotomayor con una gran experiencia y toma su tiempo para explicar y dar la mejor atencion, explica de manera q podamos entender nuestras dudas, recomendado 100% gracias Dctor. Sotomayor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr. Sotomayor was great answered all my questions super detailed about everything and provided the time needed for my appointment. Very happy and Surgery was great also..would definitely recommend & Consider him for Family reference & friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

(Translated by Google) Very nice Staff and Doctor excellent service (Original) Muy agradable el Staff y el Doctor excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Everytime I come in he has the time to answer all your questions, and everyone is kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr. Sotomayor is one of the most kind and genuine OB/GYN doctors I have ever met. I have worked in the healthcare field for 20 years and have extensive experience interacting with doctors, and he by far has the BEST patient rapport that I have ever witnessed. He genuinely cares about the well being of his patients and it shows. He listens and takes time to explain your diagnosis and course of treatment. He is patient, kind, respectful and a wonderful blessing in my life. The medical assistants and office staff are equally incredible with patient care. They are friendly, helpful and thorough. As you can see I highly recommend this office of professionals. They are AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr. Sotomayor has provided wonderful, expert care for me for the past 31 years! I drive a long way to continue using him as my gynecologist, when many others would be much closer. Love the office staff, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2021

Gave Me the Figure I’ve Always Wanted - Everyone in his office did an amazing job! His nurses, assistants and office staff are all the nicest people I’ve ever met in a doctor office! They made me feel like I was talking to a long time friend! I had lipo of upper and lower abdomen and flanks. I was looking pregnant before with ZERO SHAPE! I didn’t want to just lose weight because then I’ll lose all butt, hips and boobs and I will look like a stick! I was actually going to have a bbl because I thought I didn’t have hips but now I am so happy with my shape that I don’t need it! I had surgery on January 20,2021 and I’m 20 days post op. I’m going to insert before pictures and then 2 dpo, 7 dpo , 2 weeks and today. And remember I still have a lot of swelling that will go up and down throughout the day depending on how long I’m standing, sitting or laying. I’m completely satisfied! Now let me tell you, when they put in the numbing fluid it felt very weird and I did have sharp pains occasionally because I had a lot of scar tissue from many surgeries on my stomach but you don’t feel the actual lipo unless they hit particular part that has a lot of scarring so I only felt it a few times but it wasn’t painful enough to scream or stop surgery, that being said it’s not completely pain free. I also had weak muscles so my recovery might be different than yours but I was in a good amount of pain the next day and for a week it was pretty bad but after that it got better rapidly. It wasn’t painful enough to regret doing it and I would do it again if I had to but don’t let people fool you into thinking it don’t hurt at all because it does!! I will update this post once a week if I can and let you see how I’m doing. Also my stomach was really hard for awhile but it’s not hard anymore and all the word lumps are gone but theirs still swelling especially at the bottom.Updated on 10 Feb 2021:This is the 3 week mark. You can see I have one or two scars that are visible with underwear on, that’s to be expected but I always heal very well when it comes to scars, so I’m guessing at 6 months you won’t be able to see them! I will keep updating until the 1 year mark More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2021

My wife and I went in for a fertility consult and Dr Sotomayor answered all of our questions and found the root to our problem. We are so grateful that my wife's aunt recommended him to us. He really made us feel like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2021

Everyone in his office did an amazing job! His nurses, assistants and office staff are all the nicest people I’ve ever met in a doctor office! They made me feel like I was talking to a long time friend! I had lipo of upper and lower abdomen and flanks. I was looking pregnant before with ZERO SHAPE! I didn’t want to just lose weight because then I’ll lose all butt, hips and boobs and I will look like a stick! I was actually going to have a bbl because I thought I didn’t have hips but now I am so happy with my shape that I don’t need it! I had surgery on January 20,2021 and I’m 20 days post op. I’m going to insert before pictures and then 2 dpo, 7 dpo , 2 weeks and today. And remember I still have a lot of swelling that will go up and down throughout the day depending on how long I’m standing, sitting or laying. I’m completely satisfied! Now let me tell you, when they put in the numbing fluid it felt very weird and I did have sharp pains occasionally because I had a lot of scar tissue from many surgeries on my stomach but you don’t feel the actual lipo unless they hit particular part that has a lot of scarring so I only felt it a few times but it wasn’t painful enough to scream or stop surgery, that being said it’s not completely pain free. I also had weak muscles so my recovery might be different than yours but I was in a good amount of pain the next day and for a week it was pretty bad but after that it got better rapidly. It wasn’t painful enough to regret doing it and I would do it again if I had to but don’t let people fool you into thinking it don’t hurt at all because it does!! I will update this post once a week if I can and let you see how I’m doing. Also my stomach was really hard for awhile but it’s not hard anymore and all the word lumps are gone but theirs still swelling especially at the bottom.Updated on 10 Feb 2021:This is the 3 week mark. You can see I have one or two scars that are visible with underwear on, that’s to be expected but I always heal very well when it comes to scars, so I’m guessing at 6 months you won’t be able to see them! I will keep updating until the 1 year mark More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2021

Gave Me the Figure I’ve Always Wanted - Everyone in his office did an amazing job! His nurses, assistants and office staff are all the nicest people I’ve ever met in a doctor office! They made me feel like I was talking to a long time friend! I had lipo of upper and lower abdomen and flanks. I was looking pregnant before with ZERO SHAPE! I didn’t want to just lose weight because then I’ll lose all butt, hips and boobs and I will look like a stick! I was actually going to have a bbl because I thought I didn’t have hips but now I am so happy with my shape that I don’t need it! I had surgery on January 20,2021 and I’m 20 days post op. I’m going to insert before pictures and then 2 dpo, 7 dpo , 2 weeks and today. And remember I still have a lot of swelling that will go up and down throughout the day depending on how long I’m standing, sitting or laying. I’m completely satisfied! Now let me tell you, when they put in the numbing fluid it felt very weird and I did have sharp pains occasionally because I had a lot of scar tissue from many surgeries on my stomach but you don’t feel the actual lipo unless they hit particular part that has a lot of scarring so I only felt it a few times but it wasn’t painful enough to scream or stop surgery, that being said it’s not completely pain free. I also had weak muscles so my recovery might be different than yours but I was in a good amount of pain the next day and for a week it was pretty bad but after that it got better rapidly. It wasn’t painful enough to regret doing it and I would do it again if I had to but don’t let people fool you into thinking it don’t hurt at all because it does!! I will update this post once a week if I can and let you see how I’m doing. Also my stomach was really hard for awhile but it’s not hard anymore and all the word lumps are gone but theirs still swelling especially at the bottom. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Sotomayor is a wonderful person. I came in for a consultation and explained some of my challenges checking my blood sugar levels. The Doc gave me a prescription for a device that has literally saved my life. Looked for a solution and Dr. Sotomayor came to my rescue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

I went in for a consultation for liposuction and They answered all questions honestly and are very welcoming nice people and made me feel so comfortable with choosing them that I paid my deposit and have my liposuction set up for next week! There office is very professional but the staff are down to earth and talk to you Like you’re a friend they’ve known for years and I love that! The doctor is also very heart warming and welcoming! I can’t wait for my procedure next week! If I can update this after my procedure I will! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2020

At the last minute I decided I wanted to get ride of my bulging stomach before the holidays. I saw Graceful Contours on Groupon and decided to schedule an appoint BEFORE buying the Groupon. I was able to get an appointment the next day. Although I met with Juliette, who was very knowledgeable and inviting, I was impressed how the entire staff was also informative and friendly. Juliette explained in great detail exactly what I could expect. Because I was several pounds beyond my ideal weight she explained that while my results would definitely be noticeable for optimal results I needed to lose belly fat. When I asked why she explained the difference between Visceral and Subcutaneous Fat. Their part was to remove as much of the Subcutaneous fat( the fat you can pinch) as they could. My job was to lose the belly fat. She explained that while they would love to get 100% of the pinchable fat it’s next to impossible but they were sure they could grab at least 80! That was good enough for me. I was able to schedule my procedure for the next week. Before leaving Dr Sotomeyer stepped in and asked if I had any questions for him. I didn’t. Juliette had answered everything that came to mind. When the day came I was immediately taken into the prep area where the doctor met with me and again set my expectations. The procedure began and except for a little mild discomfort during some areas It was painless. Once the procedure was over I was wrapped in my garment and sent home with care instructions. The strictest instruction was to not remove my garment for the next 24 hours. Which I didn’t but when I did I was amazed. They had surpassed their own predictions and expectations. My stomach was flat. Not sorta fat or almost flat but flat. No bulge anywhere. Knowing I was about to start swelling I was glad I got to see the immediate results. It made wearing the garment for the next two weeks everyday 23 and 1. Tolerable. When my follow up came after 2 weeks I was excited. I wanted to see just how far I’d come. And I was shocked and amazed!!! Graceful Contours definitely is worth the trip. They were truthful and informative the entire process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get Rid of those bulges. The only thing that could have made this experience even more amazing would have been if they had done a follow up call maybe 24-48 hours after the procedure. I think it’s important to call and check up on your clients because the body goes through a lot of changes. It was because I had previously had cosmetic surgery that I knew what to expect but a first timer wouldn’t and I believe that’s where the negative reviews come from. Sure we can call and I have called but there is something more therapeutic in having someone check up on you. Especially the professionals who helped in the first place. Otherwise this is definitely a fantastic experience. I’m ready to hit the beach. 3 weeks post op and I feel and look better than I thought I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Great doctor, great man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Dianne U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

EXCELLENT!!!! He is so friendly and knowledgeable! After a few bad consultations with other MD's I was very hesitant about a male doctor. In the end I couldn't ask for a better GYN! The office is very clean and the staff is not snobby at all. AND he didn't rush at all... answered all of my questions. AMAZING!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Michelle Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

He was GREAT one of the best docter's I have ever meet!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Vanessa W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

He is patient, understanding and very knowledgeable. He demonstrates great concern for the overall wellness of his patients. Now he does Vaser and Micro Cannula liposuction and it's reassuring that one is in the hands of a doctor you know and trust. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Friendly staff. Personable Dr. Wait -- way too long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2020

(Translated by Google) The level of knowledge shown by Dr Sotomayor, in addition to the simple but concrete explanation and advise, makes my wife and I very comfortable knowing that she is in great hands. The level of knowledge shown by Dr. Sotomayor, in addition to his advice and simple and concrete explanations, let my wife and I know that she is in magnificent hands. Thank you Gerry (Original) The level of knowledge shown by Dr Sotomayor, in addition to the simple but concrete explanation and advise, makes my wife and I very comfortable knowing that she is in great hands. El nivel de conocimiento mostrado por el Dr Sotomayor, en adición a sus consejos y explicaciones simples y concretas, permiten saber a mi esposa y a mí,, que ella está en magníficas manos. Thank you Gerry More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2020

(Translated by Google) Hello, the nurses are very kind, the many who are in the resection, Doctor Soto mayor, do not say very kind and explain your problem very clearly, excellent service, thank you 😊 (Original) Hola si muy amables las enfermeras las muchas que están en la reseccion el Doctor Soto mayor no se diga muy amable y te explica muy claramente tu problema excelente servicio gracias 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

Juliette was extremely knowledgeable & answered all of my questions. She went above & beyond to ensure I felt comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2020

I cannot say enough about Dr. Sotomayor. He is more than fantastic! He has been the only Doctor i have seen for thirty years and it has been always a very positive experience. His dedication, kindness, vast knowledge, and experience make you feel totally comfortable and secure of being under the best care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2020

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Sotomayor and his staff! Immediately, I was welcomed with a smile from the front desk. Dr. Sotomayor spent a great amount of time sharing the history of the procedure, and explaining the details of what the procedure would entail. His bedside manner is very calming, and everyone did an amazing job helping me feel that way as well. It's only been a week, but I'm already seeing results that I'm more than pleased with. I highly recommend Dr. Sotomayor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2020

Yes, I had a wonderful visit with Dr. Sotomayor. He is very informative and wants you to know exactly what to expect. His staff is awesone also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2020

I was recommended by my mom and sister and I am very glad they did. I was very pleased with my visit, since Dr. Sotomayor and all the staff were very attentive and courteous. Specifically, Dr. Sotomayor took all time necessary to address my concerns and made sure I understood. He is a very professional, friendly and understanding doctor. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

(Translated by Google) I went today and they were very attentive and friendly the doctor speaks Spanish solved my problem and solved all my doubts excellent I recommend it 100% (Original) Acudí El día de hoy y fueron muy atentos y amables el doctor habla español soluciono mi problema y me resolvió todas mis dudas excelente lo recomiendo 100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.U.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

(Translated by Google) I went to an annual checkpoint in October 2018 The Dr is a very respectful professional person who wants to take a positive message based on his beliefs to his patients, which I find most admirable! I am in total opposition to those who complain that someone talks about God. Thanks to him I was referred to an office that takes prenatal care at Northside Hospital where I received 5 star pregnancy care. I am very grateful to him for the reference and for the attention I received. Please do not see the destructive criticism that has no foundation or argument! People complain about ridiculous! To give fewer stars to a provider there should be a powerful reason like malpractice and not personal judgment! Excellent doctor! (Original) Fui a un control anual en octubre 2018 El Dr es una persona profesional muy respetuoso y quien desea llevar un mensaje positivo basado en sus creencias a sus pacientes lo que me parece de lo más admirable! Estoy en total contraposición de quien se queje por que alguien hable de Dios. Gracias a él fui referida a un consultorio que lleva atención prenatal en Northside Hospital Donde recibí una atención en mi embarazo 5 estrellas. Estoy muy agradecida con el por la referencia y por la atención que tuve. Por favor no vea las críticas destructivas que no tiene fundamento ni argumento! La gente se queja por ridiculeces! Para darle menos estrellas a un proveedor debería de existir una razón potente como mala praxis y no criterio personal! Excelente médico ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Gerry Sotomayor. He is very experienced, competent, friendly, understanding, and has wonderful bedside manners. His staff is very courteous and the office is impeccably clean. I have been his patient for over 25 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Dr. Sotomayor and his staff are wonderful. They are professional and the most caring office I have been to. I saw Dr.Sotomayor for several years and when I got pregnant (after a long time of trying and I believe Dr.Sotomayor had a huge helping hand in my 2 blessings) I was referred to another provider to have my babies. I came back to Dr.Sotomayor because with him and his practice you are a patient and not a number. I would recommend this wonderful group to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent for me (Original) Excelente para mi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

He is the best of the best. I thank God for leading me to him. He has helped me alot with my fibroids issue. Am sticking with him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Sotomayor's in 1987. He is a phenomenal doctor and I have been very pleased with him throughout the years. His practice goes above and beyond. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

The staff was very nice and when I arrived there was no waiting I had the procedure done in no time. I live 3 hours away and it was worth the trip! I love my results. I had my back area done on 12/17/2019 and I'm still healing but the results are visible so glad I had it done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

(Translated by Google) I have known him for many years, I can say that he is an excellent professional and a human being, it is a pity that I cannot attend with him now, the insurance I have; He doesn't receive it. But I recommend it 100% great person !!! (Original) Lo conozco hace muchos años, puedo decir que es excelente profesional y ser humano, lastima que ahora no pueda asistir con él, el seguro que tengo; él no lo recibe. Pero lo recomiendo 100% gran persona!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

(Translated by Google) Very professional!!! Everyone from the nurses, very good care, you feel confident, and I like it even more because they speak Spanish. I recommend it! (Original) Muy profesional!!! Todos desde las enfermeras, muy buena atención, te sientes en confianza, y me gusto aún más por que hablan español. Lo recomiendo! More

2.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

The staff is very nice. However, they don't call you at all after surgery to check on you. Also they dont remove enough fat. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Had surgery scheduled more than ten days out and changed my mind after reading some of the reviews. Requested a refund a week ago and have been getting what seems like the run around. Filing complaint with BBB. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Complete waste of money. I had my Procedure done March 2018. Went back in 3 weeks for post op told them I didnt notice a change. They told me I was still "Swollen" from the the fluids injected....A year later I still look the same guess I'm still "Swollen". More

1.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

I found Graceful Contours through a Groupon ad and was very excited because my back rolls had long been an insecurity for me. I was excited for the procedure to allow me to wear clothes I’d never been comfortable wearing and overall more confident. The consultation and post-op went smoothly, though I never met the doctor until the day of the procedure, which I now know is a huge red flag. The day of the procedure I was given the anesthesia and they began lipo-ing my back. About half way through the doctor let me know he was tired and would be switching out with someone else who would complete the procedure. That was odd. Afterwards I was all bandaged up and sent home where a good friend of mine cared for me for the few days following. As the swelling subsided not only was my back terribly uneven, but it also had a ton of scars. When I looked in the mirror I was horrified. My back was mutilated. There was a huge scar at every point where the device was inserted and one of them had actually created a hole in my back. Prior to this procedure, I had planned on returning for liposuction on another area, but I am concerned about whether or not I will have the same result. Now over a year removed, I still have the scars on my back and the procedure that was supposed to give me more confidence did the exact opposite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2020

He was GREAT one of the best docter's I have ever meet!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2020

He is patient, understanding and very knowledgeable. He demonstrates great concern for the overall wellness of his patients. Now he does Vaser and Micro Cannula liposuction and it's reassuring that one is in the hands of a doctor you know and trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2020

Great doctor, great man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.U.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2020

EXCELLENT!!!! He is so friendly and knowledgeable! After a few bad consultations with other MD's I was very hesitant about a male doctor. In the end I couldn't ask for a better GYN! The office is very clean and the staff is not snobby at all. AND he didn't rush at all... answered all of my questions. AMAZING!!!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2020

Friendly staff. Personable Dr. Wait -- way too long. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2020

I did not realize a gynecologist would not prescribe birth control, so for that reason I will definitely not go back again. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2020

He talked too much about all the aspects of my medical history and how I should solve my problems. It was intrusive and he isn't a counselor or a primary care doctor. He also gave me a prescription for my problem that reacted with one of my other, current medications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2020

I would recommend this office 100 times over!! I drive 5 hours from Brunswick GA to continue seeing Dr.Sotomayor. I have been seeing him for 10+ years and will continue to drive and see him as long as he is in practice. His staff from the first phone call to being taken back are always wonderful. They treat you like family and are always available to help. If I could give them more stars or kuddos they are so deserved!! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2019

Absolutely no follow up whatsoever from these people. I had inner thigh lipo back in May and no one ever called to follow up or check in with me. I could have been dead or in a coma for all they cared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Great results! Very knowledgeable staff that explained everything thoroughly. Will definitely be referring friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Great! Very sweet and professional. He made feel very comfortable throughout my entire procedure. Oh and the staff is hands down..AMAZING!! I had my procedure on May 4th and I got my flanks and bra roll done. Price was $2099. I was also able to purchase my faja at the office. Healing went amazing. I didn't even fill the pain med prescription and my results are just what I wanted! I'll definitely be back this winter for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Well, I finally did it...invested in me, and I am so happy it was with GC!!! What a great team of ladies (patient, kind, respectful)...from start to finish in this office. Lots of communication with the office manager #THEBESTEST to assure a smooth process being a traveling lipo client. Was able to use my Groupon with no problems...even made it easy for me to add a couple of more areas. Ladies, know that you are appreciated and know that I am referring all of Indianapolis your way!!! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

My procedure went so smoothly from the day I called to make my consultation appointment to the day of my procedure. The ladies at the front desk were so nice and very helpful. Dr. Sotomayor was also very nice and answered all of my questions. I’m very happy with my results! Would definitely recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

I truly enjoyed my experience from start to finish (well 1 day post op). I chose the 4 section Groupon they had for $2099. They were extremely nice a d helpful. Everyone makes you feel comfortable. I was provided with all information. To set a consultation and a surgery was within a few weeks. They are up and coming but I definitely will be getting more work done. I'll update with result pictures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2019

Very nice doctor and staff. I never had a doctor talk to me in their office before going into the exam room. He is at least 50 minutes from my home and I needed to desperately see someone today. He will be my new OB GYN. Other OB GYNs would dismiss or ignore my concerns about Essure. He immediately was concerned when I told him that I had the discontinued permanent birth Control method. He also addressed all my questions and knew I still felt in easy as I left. He talked to me again. Highly recommend!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Wendy R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2019

Very nice doctor and staff. I never had a doctor talk to me in their office before going into the exam room. He is at least 50 minutes from my home and I needed to desperately see someone today. He will be my new OB GYN. Other OB GYNs would dismiss or ignore my concerns about Essure. He immediately was concerned when I told him that I had the discontinued permanent birth Control method. He also addressed all my questions and knew I still felt in easy as I left. He talked to me again. Highly recommend!show more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Porscha C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2019

Very thorough with his explanations. He encouraged me to know exactly what is going on with my body. Great doctor More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 21, 2019

Very thorough with his explanations. He encouraged me to know exactly what is going on with my body. Great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 26, 2018

He’s always great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Myrriame D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 26, 2018

He’s always great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

Feels like family not a doctor's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

Muy Profesional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

buena experiencia como siempre.... ha sido mi dr por muchos anos y por nada lo cambio... he is the best!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

you will come to love dr. sotomayer as all of his do. he is genuinely concerned about each patient's well-being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2018

I've been coming to Dr. Sotomayor for several years, driving an hour & a half each way just for the exceptional care & expertise he provides. He takes a generous amount of time to address all of my concerns, explains everything in a way I can totally understand, & takes the time to make me feel completely comfortable during all exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2018

He answered all questions and ensured my experience was one to remember. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2018

will return More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2018

I been seeing Dr. Sotomayor since I was 16 years old and he is the best. He is very attentive and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2018

He was very thorough and gave me all the time I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Tumescent Lipo of Flanks : My Experience - I am a 25 year old mom of 2 little rascals. I decided to have lipo because I have always had issues with the way my body is shaped. I have "hip dips" and then I notice I carry my weight on my waist. I wanted to do this review because I only found ONE other review for this doctor on Realself. So I went in for my initial consultation in February. I met with the surgery coordinator who is AMAZING! So sweet and funny but knowledgeable and professional at the same time. She addressed my areas of concern and told me what type of results from the procedure. Once I told her that I wanted to proceed, she went ahead and did my blood work and scheduled a day for my procedure.Oh and if I may also say every single person in their office and great! Incredibly pleasant staff to work with. Anywho, fast forward to the day before my procedure. They gave me 2 light sedative medications, one to take the night before and the other to take about an hour before the lipo. It made me pretty sleepy and calm lol. So the morning of, I had a light breakfast and headed to the office. I waited about 20 min and then was taking back to the consult room to be marked and gowned then on to the surgery room. Dr.Sotomyer came in and explained everything in detail and made sure I was completely comfortable. Oh and I was awake through the entire thing. No pain really, just a strange uncomfortable feeling of the fluid being injected under my skin. It feels exactly like you think it would except no pain associated lol. Afterwards Dr.Sotomayer told me he was finished and that the nurse would come in and help me put on my garment which btw I purchase from their office for $80. She helped me squeeze into it and then off I went. So from start to finish it was about 4-5 hours. With my procedure the doctor used the open drainage so a lot of the fluid drained out that night and a little the day after. I was pretty swollen the day after but I could still see good results. The Doc did give me a rx for pain pills but I'm not even going to fill it because I really have no pain. It feels exactly like when your muscles are sore after you haven't been to the gym in a while and finally go. I will post every week and update with pics.Updated on 10 May 2018:Here are some of my before pics.Updated on 10 May 2018:The very next day. Veryyyyyy swollen but no pain at all.Updated on 18 May 2018:So I feel great. I am loving my results and I can’t wait to get in the gym and starting working out like I want to. I do have a good bit of lumps und r my skin but I have been massaging them everyday. I do feel that one flank is slimmer than the other but I know it will take time for me to see the real results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Sotomayor is the best! - I had my first surgery April 2017 and I returned again this month. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better doctor! He impresses me each time. I am a huge worrier and he makes me feel so comfortable. I trust him and that is very important to me! I can't say enough great things about him. It's a great feeling to have a doctor that not only you can trust professionally, but also view as a friend. I love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

38 Yr Old Mom Ready to Get Her Body Back - After years of back and forth with myself, I decided to go ahead and get started with the change I have been wanting for years. My surgery date is 21 March 2018!! I am going with Dr. Sotomayor in Norcross, GA. I’ve seen and heard nothin but great things about him. My consult was via email and telephone which was a plus. Just now anxiously waiting until the 21st.Updated on 8 Mar 2018:Uploading most recent pics.Updated on 19 Mar 2018:My surgery date is this Wednesday and I’m nervous and excited. I have to call the office today because they haven’t called in any prescriptions for me and I’m supposed to take some now before my surgery. They are pretty quick in responding so I’m sure I’ll have them today.Updated on 20 Mar 2018:I don’t know how to feel. My surgery is tomorrow and I never thought this day would come. I have been taking my antibiotic they gave me and the other pill. I’m getting a little sleepy. I have my black sweats and t-shirt. The office called and confirmed my appt. I will update tomorrow once I get to the office. I’m 2 hours away driving! Good nite!Updated on 22 Mar 2018:This is kinda long! Well yesterday was the day and I am so happy I chose Dr. Sotomayor to perform my VaserLipo. Upon arrival to his office I was greeted by his staff who was so sweet. There was another person in front of me so after I paid my remaining balance I guess I waited about 45 mins before I was called back. Once I was called back in changed into those surgical underwear and took off my clothes. After I was finished changing Juliette came in and let me tell you, she is the nicest person ever and funny! She answered my questions and then marked my areas, gave me my sedative and walked me back into the surgery room. It was cold but they have HEATED OPERATING TABLES! The sedative worked I’m about 30 mins because I was sleep and woke up to Dr. Sotomayor who came in and asked me some healt questions then proceeded to inject the numbing medicine into my areas. I don’t really remember how long that was. After he was finished I think I waited another hour for everything to do it’s job and I was good to go. Again I fell asleep, so I woke up to the procedure actually being done. Another thing I loved about the office was I was able to bring my my phone and headphones so I could listen to my own music! That helped me so much with my nerves. About the procedure itself, you can feel the tugging but it’s not that painful. There where some spots where I screwed my face up but my music and communicating with Dr. Sotomayor he explained why and tried to minimize the pain. When the surgery was over, they put on my compression garment gave me my after care rules, my prescription for pain, made my follow up appt and I was done!! I would say I was there 6 hours from my arrival until I left.Updated on 22 Mar 2018:Here are the before pics and the containers of my yucky fat! He removed 1900cc of fat!! Roughly 3-4 lbs. Thays a freaking lot!Updated on 22 Mar 2018:I was finally able to take my garment off to shower!! The one day post op pics and I m very happy. Still swollen but you can see a big difference.Updated on 30 Mar 2018:Well I am loving my results. People are starting to comment on how different I look now that my belly isn’t as pronounced. I’m still quite sore but it’s tolerable. I have my lymphatic drainage massage my week and I need it. I’m developing hard, dense areas that I know are filled with liquid. I was wearing lipo foam but it hurt more to wear it than not to. I also start my exercising next week and I am so happy. So far so good. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Not worth it...no noticable changes..hard spots - It's been 10 days since I had my back, flanks lower tummy done.I am still worried about hard spots and still pretty sore and pain. As well as some fat that is still present.Procedure itself was very comfortable.I literally fell asleep while it was being done.I have had a nurse to text with questions from day one.I am looking to see how far I will come along by my 2 week check up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2018

Extremely helpful and made me feel very comfortable. I had done a lot of research about other therapies so I came with a lot of questions. He was reassuring and knowledgeable. I would recommend Dr. Sotomayor to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I am a 25 year old mom of 2 little rascals. I decided to have lipo because I have always had issues with the way my body is shaped. I have "hip dips" and then I notice I carry my weight on my waist. I wanted to do this review because I only found ONE other review for this doctor on Realself. So I went in for my initial consultation in February. I met with the surgery coordinator who is AMAZING! So sweet and funny but knowledgeable and professional at the same time. She addressed my areas of concern and told me what type of results from the procedure. Once I told her that I wanted to proceed, she went ahead and did my blood work and scheduled a day for my procedure.Oh and if I may also say every single person in their office and great! Incredibly pleasant staff to work with. Anywho, fast forward to the day before my procedure. They gave me 2 light sedative medications, one to take the night before and the other to take about an hour before the lipo. It made me pretty sleepy and calm lol. So the morning of, I had a light breakfast and headed to the office. I waited about 20 min and then was taking back to the consult room to be marked and gowned then on to the surgery room. Dr.Sotomyer came in and explained everything in detail and made sure I was completely comfortable. Oh and I was awake through the entire thing. No pain really, just a strange uncomfortable feeling of the fluid being injected under my skin. It feels exactly like you think it would except no pain associated lol. Afterwards Dr.Sotomayer told me he was finished and that the nurse would come in and help me put on my garment which btw I purchase from their office for $80. She helped me squeeze into it and then off I went. So from start to finish it was about 4-5 hours. With my procedure the doctor used the open drainage so a lot of the fluid drained out that night and a little the day after. I was pretty swollen the day after but I could still see good results. The Doc did give me a rx for pain pills but I'm not even going to fill it because I really have no pain. It feels exactly like when your muscles are sore after you haven't been to the gym in a while and finally go. I will post every week and update with pics.Updated on 10 May 2018:Here are some of my before pics.Updated on 10 May 2018:The very next day. Veryyyyyy swollen but no pain at all.Updated on 18 May 2018:So I feel great. I am loving my results and I can’t wait to get in the gym and starting working out like I want to. I do have a good bit of lumps und r my skin but I have been massaging them everyday. I do feel that one flank is slimmer than the other but I know it will take time for me to see the real results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

First I want to say don't think because you can purchase this on Groupon that it's not satisfactory. I'm an active Groupon user and I once I found this deal on Groupon I was hesitate to purchase. So I did all my research, on the procedure (Laser Lipo) as well as the Doctor too. I only read all Great reviews. So once I went back on Groupon to make my purchase for the 4 areas for $2099 It was no longer avail. I then called and they were able to honor that deal for me :) I was a happy camper, I then made my consultation appt. When I arrived all of the staff was very professional and nice. Juliette is the best! She told me that I was the perfect candidate for this procedure, due to me not really having a lot of fat in my abdomen area. She also recommended some other products to help with the healing process. I had my procedure done on 4/26/18. The day of my appt, I wasn't nervous only excited. They prescribe a medicine that relaxes you, you take one the night before and the other once you arrive for your appt. Juliette then begin to due her marking on my body and I'm impressed how she gave me an hour glass figure. :) I thought that Dr. Sotomayor would perform the procedure, but Dr. B was the genius. She's a beast at what she does. She and Juliette are a dynamic duo together. Dr B got in there and removed all the fat from the markings, and how do I know she removed all the fat. Because she went back thru each site to make sure that all the fat was removed. The procedure takes all together roughly about 3 hours. I went today for my f/u and Juliette advised me to keep doing what I'm doing and that I look great! I'm scheduled for my 4 week from today f/u. If anyone is considering this procedure, please have it done here. #THEBESTVASERLIPO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2018

Tumescent Lipo of Flanks : My Experience - I am a 25 year old mom of 2 little rascals. I decided to have lipo because I have always had issues with the way my body is shaped. I have "hip dips" and then I notice I carry my weight on my waist. I wanted to do this review because I only found ONE other review for this doctor on Realself. So I went in for my initial consultation in February. I met with the surgery coordinator who is AMAZING! So sweet and funny but knowledgeable and professional at the same time. She addressed my areas of concern and told me what type of results from the procedure. Once I told her that I wanted to proceed, she went ahead and did my blood work and scheduled a day for my procedure.Oh and if I may also say every single person in their office and great! Incredibly pleasant staff to work with. Anywho, fast forward to the day before my procedure. They gave me 2 light sedative medications, one to take the night before and the other to take about an hour before the lipo. It made me pretty sleepy and calm lol. So the morning of, I had a light breakfast and headed to the office. I waited about 20 min and then was taking back to the consult room to be marked and gowned then on to the surgery room. Dr.Sotomyer came in and explained everything in detail and made sure I was completely comfortable. Oh and I was awake through the entire thing. No pain really, just a strange uncomfortable feeling of the fluid being injected under my skin. It feels exactly like you think it would except no pain associated lol. Afterwards Dr.Sotomayer told me he was finished and that the nurse would come in and help me put on my garment which btw I purchase from their office for $80. She helped me squeeze into it and then off I went. So from start to finish it was about 4-5 hours. With my procedure the doctor used the open drainage so a lot of the fluid drained out that night and a little the day after. I was pretty swollen the day after but I could still see good results. The Doc did give me a rx for pain pills but I'm not even going to fill it because I really have no pain. It feels exactly like when your muscles are sore after you haven't been to the gym in a while and finally go. I will post every week and update with pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2017

Every single person in this office is super nice and helpful. Every time I’ve been here they were super helpful and supportive. When I had my procedure done I was very relaxed listening to music and singing with the doctor the entire time. I fell asleep woke up singing. My only gripe is I didn’t know that I was going to learn like crazy afterwards and wasn’t told. I completely had a panic attack that night because I had no clue what was going on with my body. I took my garment off and couldn’t get it back on. I called the next day crying because I was confused and I couldn’t wrap myself or put my garment on. They asked me to come in. They washed me, wrapped me, put my garment on for me. and talked to me about cleaning proceedures. I will defiantly be back. I just hope they give me a drainage next time. Thanks Doc you and your staff rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

My first time going to gracefull contours was in June and I must say Juliette rocks,she is so nice and honest about everything. There all very friendly and caring,I loved my outcome and is even going back soon... Thanks to all of u at graceful contours, u guys are amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

I must say I had a wonderful experience Julie I think that's her name she is so polite and engaging made me feel at ease. My process went pretty good I little pinch here and there nothing that maxes you go screaming and running out the door. Great Good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2017

I must say from front office to back office Dr. Sotomayor and his team went above and beyond any expectations I had. Ms. Juliette was very professional friendly and accommodating which really calmed all nerves and fears I had. You can tell they truly enjoy their profession and put love and compassion into it. I wish I could give more than 5 stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 02, 2015

An excellent physician - My best experience with a doctor ever! A good listener, funny, compassionate, great teacher, clear in his beliefs, sound medical advice, his staff is super friendly, the office is beautiful and very up to date.I have referred all my family and friends to him for years and he has delivered a first class care to all. We all love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2014

My favorite doctor - There are few doctors left who still practice the art of medicine with passion and real compassion. Dr. Sotomayor certainly has kept his skills for the last 30 years and keeps getting better every year. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I am a 26 year old, 5'1, 145lb, AA female who decided to get Vaser on my upper an lower abs only 3 weeks ago. I am one of those people who once I decide to do something there is no turning back.My consultation was on November 7th, I asked tons of questions and I was very comfortable with the dr and his staff and I scheduled my appointment for November 18th. I also have a friend who had it done at the same Dr office this year and was pleased with her results so I experienced this with her so I pretty much knew what I was getting into.On the day of the procedure I was excited/nervous, they took me to a little room explained everything to me and did all the markings. The dr came in and began the numbing process, which was pretty agonizing and weird; I must mention that I have an extremely high pain tolerance (thanks to growing up with a brother...lol). The meds that they gave made me extremely relaxed and while we waited an hour for the numbing to kick in I took a little nap. The procedure wasn’t that bad just strange; I felt it the most around my belly button area. He told me that he was going to go over every area again to make sure he got everything. Afterwards they cleaned me up and squeezed me in the compression garment. I didn’t do hardly any leaking that most people here mentioned. I changed my pads 24hrs later and it was a little blood on them and that was all.Day 1: Was painful after the anesthesia wore off, it was hard to stand or sit for periods of time. I had to sleep on my side with a few pillows to prop me up. The recliner was too painful to get in and out of. I took an ibuprofen to put me to sleep that night. I was able to work from home which was a big help. I also was able to run a few errands. (I CAN NOT sit in the house all day)When I finally took of the padding to take a shower I noticed that my stomach looks much like it did before the procedure, but I can tell that I am extremely swollen though. I’m ready to see results. Patience has never been my strong point.Day2: I’m back at work; it was pretty hard for me to get in the car this morning which I was shocked by because it wasn’t that difficult yesterday. I can’t sit properly in my chair so I’m kind of scooted on the edge. I have a desk job so I should be good.Updated on 21 Nov 2013:Updated on 12 Dec 2013:It's been over 3 weeks and I have yet to see any results. I have had a couple deep tissue treatments but no results. My stomach looks exactly the same as it did before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2013

Great! He was very helpful Ans professional. Answered all questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Karen F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2013

Great! He was very helpful Ans professional. Answered all questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 19, 2012

Five Stars - Dr Sotomayor gave me a surgical plan that was conservative and preserves my fertility. No other doctor was able to do that. He is kind, knowledgeable, personable. I am grateful for professionals like him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.